What Winter Brings

I know that currently on the other side of the world is sunshine and short shorts, while here is winter and this time it has been a mix of everything from bright sunny days to horrible grey sky, rain and strong winds.

I don’t complain about winter, I quite like it but I have to admit that last week we had crazy cold days. The one who was suffering from this was my poor sweet Tigger (1.5yo cat).

She gets so bored inside the house that she tries to kill absolutely everything (that includes my feet). Then when she gets even more bored she follows me around the house crying like asking me to stop the cold and rain…oh is so cute (and kind of sad at the same time), I wish I could give her sunshine all the time, but at least she is always in the mood for cuddles 🙂

tigg

Winter has also its pretty side, cloudy days, bright green bushy trees, coffee, soups, fluffy blankets, big long coats, rain boots, fire and marshmallows… and the list continues.


winter coffee

DSC_0012

 

logs2

Yo se que actualmente al otro lado del mundo son días soleados, bikini y shorts, mientras tanto, aquí es invierno y en esta ocasión ha sido una mezcla de todo, desde hermosos días soleados hasta horribles días grises, lluvia y fuertes vientos.

 

what winter brings 1

 

 


winter coffee 2

Para nada me quejo del invierno, de hecho lo disfruto pero tengo que admitir que la semana pasada tuvimos días muy fríos. A quien no le ha gustado para nada esta temporada ah sido my hermosa Tigger (mi gatito de 1.5 anos).

Tigg se aburre mucho estando en la casa así que trata de jugar y morder absolutamente todo lo que se encuentra (y eso incluye mis pies). Después, cuando se aburre aun mas, me sigue por toda la casa llorando, como pidiéndome que pare el frío y la lluvia…oh es super tierna (y un poquito triste al mismo tiempo), me encantaría poder darle días soleados todo el tiempo, pero por lo menos con este clima ella siempre esta buscando atención y muchos abrazos 🙂

El invierno también tiene su lado positivo, días nublados, arboles frondosos y verdes, cafe, sopas, ropa super cómoda, fogatas y bombones… y la lista continua.


what winter brings 6

Leave a Reply

