Weekend Shots

This weekend that’s just gone was a very relaxing one and I got some quick shots to show you what I got up to.

WLK3

Saturday morning I grabbed my camera, a picnic blanket, notebook and pen and decided to have a quiet time. Just five minutes from where I live, there is this 13km long park called Yellagonga which is a piece of Perth history  and a nice place to setup a picnic or go for a walk. I never been there before until last saturday.

The regional park has Perry’s paddock and cottage which was built around 1850 and back in the 20’s the place was used to host horse races. Yellagonga also has Joondalup lake and some enormous olive trees.

WLK12

 

WLK8

WLK1

It is great to find it right in the middle of  the busy streets and ended up being a good scape from all the technology that I’m exposed when at home. Too nice that I’ve decided that I will be trying this little escapes a bit more often as lately, my computer along with mobile and tablet are attached to me.

The rest of the weekend was all about watching movies, baking brownies, and got to chat with my sister for a little bit. It was supposed to be a videocall but at the end, technology and time were not on our side; anyway, we agreed to try again next weekend, just in time for my birthday, so I can’t wait to see her.

I also tried to decide which (easy) mexican recipe i will be cooking soon. It MUST be an easy one as my passion for cooking well…it is not really a passion at all but I do love mexican food, so what do you think? pulled pork maybe? hmmm…need to decide in the next couple of days.

WLK11

—-

Este fin de semana que acaba de pasar fue muy relax y pude tomar unas fotos para mostrarte un poquito.

Sábado en la mañana tome mi cámara, una manta para picninc, libreta y pluma y decidí tomar un momento de tranquilidad. A cinco minutos de mi casa hay un parque grande (13km) llamado Yellagonga, el cual es un pedazo de historia de Perth (la ciudad donde vivo) así como un lugar fresco y agradable para hacer un picnic o ir a caminar. Nunca había visitado el parque, así que este sábado fue la primera vez.

El parque regional tiene el conocido ‘prado de Perry’ y una pequeña casa la cual fue construida cerca de 1850 y en la época de los anos 20s el lugar era gran lugar para carreras de caballos. El parque también tiene el lago Joondalup y enormes olivos.

WLK15

 

WLK14

 

 

Es fascinante encontrar el parque justo en medio de las ruidosas calles. Al terminar el día, la visita al parque termino siendo mas placentera de lo que imagine ya que fue un gran escape de toda la tecnología a la que estoy expuesta diariamente. Ahora espero tratar de tomar estas escapadas un poco mas seguido ya que últimamente, mi computadora junto con mi celular y tablet están atados a mi día y noche.

El resto del fin de semana lo pase viendo pelis, cocinando brownies y platique un poquito con mi hermana. Se suponía seria una videollamanda pero la tecnología y horarios no estaban de nuestro lado, sin embargo, acordamos tratar de nuevo el proximo fin, justo a tiempo para mi cumple, así que quiero que esta semana vuele para que ya llegue el sábado.

También estuve checando recetas de comida mexicana porque tengo planeado hacer una muy pronto, tiene que ser una receta fácil ya que mi pasión por la cocina, bueno, no es pasión pero para nada, pero eso si, amo la comida mexicana. Que receta recomiendas? carnitas? hmmm…. es algo que tendré que decidir en los siguientes días.

 

WLK7

 

WLK2

 

WLK9

Leave a Reply

