It’s My Birthday!

Oh yes!. One year older wiser (or I hope so…). Today I’m turning 28, where does the past six years have gone?! time is flying.

I remember turning 18, back then, people used to say to me “from now on, you’ll see how time will go by quickly”, oh they were so right. But it has been good and I am glad and grateful for so so so many things, starting from the delicious  birthday cake pancakes I just had for breakfast. With all that sugar I doubt I will need a coffee today (or the entire weekend).

DSC_0024

Today I will be working but at night, I am going to go to a Malaysian restaurant to celebrate. Flat bread and a glass bottle of wine sounds like a celebration to me. I’ve been in that place before and totally adore the food so I am looking forward to see that clock ticking 7pm.

Luckily for me it is a friday birthday which means that I have the entire weekend to party with a good reason. However, I won’t get to sleep in as my saturday is already booked with things that I need to do, starting for cooking a very Mexican dessert and baking a cake.

On another topic, guess what? I got freebies! because it is not a birthday without the gifts. You can print this simple but useful labels for the house and kitchen. You just need to download the pdf files, print them, cut them and add a little ribbon. Use them to decorate boxes, jars, baskets, etc. Enjoy them!

Download: Printable_-_Kitchen_Labels_-_Blue or Printables_-_Home_Labels

*Want to try the pancakes? checkout the recipe in Chocolate Chocolate and More, Joan has tons of sweet recipes that will make your day*

cookies

 

Así es! Un año mas vieja sabia ( o al menos eso espero…). Hoy cumplo 28 años yo solo tengo una cosa que decir: donde se han ido los últimos seis años?! de verdad que el tiempo vuela y como dicen por ahi la vida se va en un abrir y cerrar de ojos.

Recuerdo cuando cumplí mis 18, en ese entonces la gente solía decirme “vas  aver que desde ahora los años se te van a pasar rápido”, ah pero cuanta razón tenían. Pero no me quejo, ah sido un gran tiempo y estoy feliz y agradecida por muchas muchas muchas cosas, empezando por los deliciosos ‘pastel-hotcakes de cumpleaños’ que acabo de desayunar, los cuales, fueron cocinados por mi marido. Con toda esa azúcar dudo que necesite un cafe hoy (o el fin de semana completo). Necesitas ver la foto, no nada mas se ven bien, pero son deliciosos y llenos de color.

DSC_0026

Hoy voy a trabajar pero en la noche tenemos reservación en un restaurante de cocina Malay para celebrar. Flatbread (pan plano) y un vaso botella de vino… suenan a fiesta. He visitado ese lugar un par de veces y absolutamente adoro la comida que hacen, así que espero con ansias ver el reloj dar las 7pm.

Afortunadamente para mí, mi cumple ha caído en viernes, lo que significa que tengo el fin de semana completo para celebrar sin condiciones y con buena excusa. Sin embargo, tengo que estar despierta tempranito el día siguiente ya que mi sábado esta completamente ocupado con cosas que necesito hacer, empezando por cocinar un pastel de tres leches y un flan napolitano para una fiesta Mexicana.

En otro tema, adivina que? tengo regalos para ti! porque un cumpleaños no es fiesta sin regalos. Puedes imprimir estas etiquetas que son muy simples pero geniales para la organización del hogar y cocina. Solo necesitas descargar los archivos, imprimirlos, cortar y agregarles un pequeño listón. Usalas para decorar cajas, jarras de vidrio, canastas, etc. Que las disfrutes!.

Descargas: Printables_-_Etiquetas_para_Cocina_-_Azul o Printables_-_Etiquetas_para_el_hogar

*Quieres la receta de los hotcakes? no dejes de mandarme un mensaje y con gusto te la mando en español.*

 

4 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday!

  1. Tania Behr says:

    Happy Birthday Kena – 28 is good age and it sounds like you started the day well – just remember there is chocolate cake at morning tea! Hope you have a wonderful time tonight and I hope this coming you will be fabulous. LTx

Leave a Reply

