Routine: Good or Bad?

We all have our little routine, specially for every morning during the working days; and it is so easy to get into it and probably a bit challenging to modify.

Routine is synonym of boring or… organization, or maybe…jus comfort…? Whatever you want to call it. I think, as most things, routine has its good side and the bad one.

I do have a routine, it’s simple: wake up at 6am (well my alarm I set for that time but my little Tiggy wakes me up 30 minutes before it sounds – there you go, routine already broken), then I feed her, pad her and let her go outside for a little hunting adventure; I then shower, cook breakfast, get ready for work and love to have 10-15 spare minutes to do something extra like check my emails, watch news, take some photos, have a cup of tea or tidy up the house.

But I also often try to ‘spice things up’ and by doing so, I feel like I work faster and my brain works more (if that makes sense).

On the good side, routine can help us to be more organised and achieve things more efficiently, specially when having a busy life. As consequence, there’s no much stress as activities have a time and place scheduled.

Seeing the not so good part – are we really thinking during every activity we do, or does everything comes in auto? Where is the creativity and where are the challenges? Having a routine means that we know what is coming up next and how to do it that we barely put a great effort.

In conclusion, I think routine can ensure a person achieves things more efficiently, although, if you love your routine, I would say, just ensure it stimulates your brain and body.

From my point of view, routine suppose to help you have a good balance in life, so there is nothing wrong with it but mixing things up and trying new ways of doing things can bring great surprises.

12121243

IMG_1403.JPG

 

 

12139

routine

Es la rutina buena o mala?

Todos seguimos una pequeña rutina, especialmente en las mañanas antes de salir a trabajar. Es muy sencillo adaptarse a ella y probablemente un poco difícil el modificarla.

Rutina es sinónimo de aburrimiento o… tal vez de organización, o comfort…? Como sea que quieras llamarle. Creo que como casi todas las cosas, la routine tiene su lado bueno y el otro no tanto.

Yo tengo mi rutina, es muy simple: me despierto a las 6am (bueno, la alarma es a las 6am pero mi Tigger siempre se encarga de despertarme 30 minutos antes), le doy de desayunar, juego con ella y la dejo salir un rato a cazar lagartijas y bichos; después me baño, preparo desayuno y me alisto para el trabajo y me aseguro de tener unos 10-15 minutos libres para hacer algo extra, como checar mis emails, ver noticias, tomar fotos o arreglar la casa.

Sin embargo, a menudo trato de cambiar las cosas un poquito, de esta manera siento que trabajo mas rápido y ejercito un poco mas mi cerebro (si es que esto hace sentido).

Los cons de tener una rutina, es que nos puede ayudar a ser mas organizados y lograr nuestras metas diarias de una manera eficaz, en especial cuando se tiene una vida muy ocupada. Como consecuencia, no hay mucho estrés, ya que las actividades tienen fecha y hora casi casi agendadas.

Si vemos el lado no muy bueno de tener una rutina, de verdad estamos pensando mientras realizable cada actividad o todo viene en automático? Donde queda la creatividad y donde están los retos? Seguir una rutina significa que sabemos exactamente lo que viene a continuación y sabemos como llevarlo a cabo que muy raramente ponemos en realidad un esfuerzo.

En conclusión, creo que la rutina puede asegurar que una persona logre sus objetivos, sin embargo, si estas agusto con tu rutina diaria, yo aconsejaría que te asegurar de que estimule tu cerebro y cuerpo.

Desde mi punto de vista, la rutina es para ayudarnos a llevar un buen balance en la vida y no tiene nada de malo, aunque, intentar nuevas maneras de hacer las cosas puede traer grandes sorpresas de vez en cuando.

 

Leave a Reply

